I am so excited to have one of my clients and more importantly, friends, share her journey with you. I have been so privileged to watch and be a part of her transformation not only physically, but emotionally as well. Lynn is a hard working mom who holds nothing back when it comes to exercise or compassion. She embodies strength and I really admire her dedication to eating well and being well. Way to go Lynn!

“Today is one of the best birthdays I have had, despite the necessary evil of getting older. What a great birthday gift I have given myself, which I have been working on since my last birthday: Looking better (and younger), feeling great, being in a better mood, accomplishing something important for my life and inspiring others. It’s been a life-changing year.

Lynn rockin the stair run @ Mt. Tabor

I have been training with Kim Ludeman for most of the past year. There have been many moments of disbelief – “You want me to do what?” For instance the wall walk. I honestly did not believe I could stand on my hands and inch my feet up that blank wall. But Kim did. I was weary as my whole body shook and sweat poured down my face. One foot, then the other. I did it – 15 times that day.

A few months before I could only do one pushup, one sit-up and could run only a block before I felt like passing out. I was overweight and frustrated with my unsuccessful efforts to drop the weight on my own. I needed help.

After what my body had been through, it was not an easy thing to get back on track. To save you the long story, there was quite a list of things that came on within a very short period of time. Take my unhealthy eating and exercise habits and pile on two difficult pregnancies, three miscarriages, adrenal fatigue, anxiety disorder, depression, anti-depressant medications, hypothyroidism, moving out of state… The pounds didn’t just creep on, they tackled me. The scale jumped up 35 pounds in one year.

After getting settled in our new home in Washington State, I found a nurse practitioner who was compassionate and knowledgeable. She gradually got me on meds that would not cause weight gain.

A few more stops and starts later, I was ready to get serious about getting in shape. Having the support and accountability of working with a trainer made a huge difference. Kim started me on basic strength training. I logged my eating, which she analyzed weekly, making modifications to promote weight loss.

I will never forget one morning getting out of bed and feeling stronger. Just walking across the floor felt different. It was awesome to realize that my efforts were making changes. The weight was coming off and I was feeling great.

It was important to let myself start where I was at. Taking baby steps added up to huge changes down the road. As I move forward from here, pushing my body just a little harder today means being stronger tomorrow.

The Key Family

I am committed to staying fit and healthy for the rest of my life. Since April of 2011 I have lost 30 pounds and four sizes. Getting fit is a gift to myself, my family and friends. I have more energy physically and mentally. I am easier to get along with!  Now I need to tame my clothes-shopping urge, which is much stronger since I lost my fear of dressing room mirrors.

I am grateful to Kim and everyone who has supported my efforts to get fit. I never want to look back.”

Isn’t Lynn amazing?!?! I love it!

If you have a story to tell, I would love to hear it!! Email me your story with pics (if you dare!!) to kimludeman@yahoo.com!